2018 MFA Annual Meeting
March 1-3
Hilton Palacio del Rio
200 South Alamo Street
San Antonio, Texas 78205

City information: visitsanantonio.com

The Quarterly Journal
of Finance

Browse QJF articles

Journal cover

2016 Best Referee Award
Bernadette Minton, Ohio State University
2016 Associate Editor of the Year
Joost Driessen, Tilburg University
2015 Associate Editor of the Year
Jing-zhi Huang, Penn State University

Read More »

Program Chair: S. Abraham (Avri) Ravid, Yeshiva University, research fellow Lund University
The 67th annual meeting of the MFA will be held March 1-3, 2018 at the Hilton Palacio Del Rio Hotel in San Antonio, TX. Paper presentations will begin Thursday afternoon and continue through Saturday afternoon.

Preliminary program is available online.

Conference Event Schedule

QJF Special Issue
The MFA is pleased to announce that the Quarterly Journal of Finance will publish a special issue associated with the conference. Authors who indicated interest when submitting their paper for the conference will be considered for the special issue. Visit the QJF webpage for more details about the QJF.

Graduate Student Travel Grants
Ten graduate student travel grants of $500 have been made available for the meeting. Submitting authors who indicated graduate student status during the paper submission process were considered for the limited number of grants. The 2018 grant recipients will be recognized at the membership luncheon on Friday during the conference.

Track Chairs

Wolfgang Bessler - University of Giessen
Matt Billett–Indiana University
Christa Bouwman–Texas A&M University
Archishman Chakraborty–Yeshiva University
Michael Faulkender–University of Maryland
Jon Garfinkel–University of Iowa
Kristine Hankins–University of Kentucky
Jeff Harris–American University
Jean Helwege–University of California, Riverside
Kose John–Temple University, New York University
Ambrus Kecskés–York University
Doron Kliger–Haifa University
Laura Lindsey–Arizona State University
Hong Liu–Washington University
Frederik Lundtofte–Lund University
Vojislav (Max) Maksimovic–University of Maryland
David Mauer– UNC-Charlotte
Frank Milne–Queens University
Tom Nohel–Loyola University Chicago
Gordon Phillips–Dartmouth College
Charles Trzcinka-Indiana University
Mark Walker–North Carolina State University
Daniel Wolfenzon–Columbia University
Ayako Yasuda–University of California, Davis
Mao Ye-University of Illinois
Conference Topics (Tracks)

Behavioral Finance
Capital Structure
IPO and Payout Policy
Corporate Governance and Compensationv Corporate Restructuring
Corporate Risk Management
Fixed Income / Term Structure
Theory of Corporate Finance and Contracting
Innovation and R&D
International Corporate Finance
International Investments
Asset Pricing
Theory of Asset Pricing
Mergers and Acquisitions
Market Microstructure
Mutual Funds and Hedge Funds
Financing Policies, Product Mkts, & Competition
Venture Capital