2019 MFA Annual Meeting

March 7-9
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel

Gordon Phillips, Program Chair, invites members and friends of the MFA to submit papers for presentation at our 68th Annual Meeting. Papers on any topic in finance will be considered.

Call for papers and participation

Keynote Speakers

Amit Seru, Steven and Roberta Denning Professor of Finance, Stanford University
Amir Yaron, Robert Morris Professor of Banking, Wharton School of Business

Submission and Review of Papers

The submission deadline is October 1, 2018. Papers for the meeting will be reviewed anonymously and authors will be notified of the decision in mid-November. We also invite volunteers to participate as discussants.

Program Track Chairs

Hengjie Ai, University of Minnesota
Heitor Almeida, University of Illinois
Gurdip Bakshi, University of Maryland
Matthew Billett, Indiana University
Anthony Cookson, University of Colorado
Robert Dittmar, University of Michigan
Espen Eckbo, Dartmouth College
Isil Erel, Ohio State University
Laurent Fr├ęsard, University of Maryland
Charles Hadlock, Michigan State University
Jarrad Harford, University of Washington
Stefano Giglio, Yale University
Gerard Hoberg, University of Southern CA
Jayant Kale, Northeastern University
Katharina Lewellen, Dartmouth College
Jonathan Lewellen, Dartmouth College
Erik Lie, University of Iowa
Juhani Linnainmaa, University of Southern CA
Laura Lindsey, Arizona State University
Hong Liu, Washington University of Saint Louis

Elena Loutskina, University of Virginia
Evgeny Lyndres, Boston University
Vojislav Maksimovic, University of Maryland
David Matsa, Northwestern University
Gregor Matvos, University of Texas
William Megginson, University of Oklahoma
Brian Melzer, Northwestern University
Tom Nohel, Loyola University
Paige Ouimet, University of North Carolina
Oguzan Ozbas, University of Southern California
Chris Parsons, University of Southern California
Dimitris Papanikolaou, Northwestern University
Amiyatosh Purnanandam, University of Michigan
Abraham Ravid, Yeshiva University
Berk Sensoy, Vanderbilt University
David Solomon, Boston College
Charles Trzcinka, Indiana University
Greg Udell, Indiana University
Ayako Yasuda, University of California Davis
Mao Ye, University of Illinois

We are pleased to announce that the Quarterly Journal of Finance will publish a special issue associated with the conference.

The Quarterly Journal
of Finance

Browse QJF articles

Journal cover

2016 Best Referee Award
Bernadette Minton, Ohio State University
2016 Associate Editor of the Year
Joost Driessen, Tilburg University
2015 Associate Editor of the Year
Jing-zhi Huang, Penn State University

Read More »