2023 Midwestern Finance Association Conference

March 16-18, 2023
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Chicago, Illinois

Each year, the MFA provides a forum for the interaction of finance academics and practitioners to share scholarly activity and current practice so as to encourage and facilitate the betterment of the profession. The 2023 Midwestern Finance Association Conference will take place in Chicago, Illinois, from March 16th to the 18th.

Register Here

Program Brochures: 2023 Program - PDFProgram At-A-Glance | Full Digital Program | Mobile Program

Session Chairs and Discussants, Authors, and Review & Program Committees may sign in and view submissions here.

Those interested in supporting the Conference may find more information on our Sponsorship Opportunities page.

 PhD Symposium Paper Presentations

  • Are US Monetary Surprises Surprising? Evidence from Global Markets by Sergey Sarkisyan, University of Pennsylvania, Wharton
  • Product Market Decisions and Subprime Lending by Captive Finance Companies by Jiadi Xu, University of Texas at Dallas
  • Bond Fund Flows, Bond Market Inelasticity, and Monetary Policy Transmission by Chuck Fang, University of Pennsylvania, Wharton
  • Perpetual Price Discovery and Crypto Market Quality by Artem Streltsov, Cornell University Johnson Graduate School of Management
  • Discontinuity in Demand for Maturity: Passive Fund Demand and Corporate Bond Pricing by Tiange Ye, USC Marshall
  • Risk of Environmental Pollution and Executive Compensation Incentives by George Zhe Tian, University of Houston

N. Prabhala, Professor of Finance and Francis J. Carey, Jr. Professor of Business, The Johns Hopkins University

Program Chair

Renée AdamsProfessor of Finance, Saïd Business School, University of Oxford

Doctoral Symposium Chair

Rawley Heimer, Associate Professor of Finance, Arizona State University, W.P. Carey School of Business

Keynote Speaker

William E. Spriggs, Chief Economist to the AFL-CIO / Department of Economics, Howard University

Program Track Chairs

Hengjie Ai, University of Minnesota
Pat Akey, University of Toronto
Daniel Andrei, McGill University
Jack Bao, University of Delaware
Tobias Berg, Frankfurt School of Finance and Management
Jaewon Choi, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
Tony Cookson, University of Colorado, Boulder
Claudia Custodio, Imperial College London
Francesco D’Acunto, Georgetown University
Bjorn Eraker, University of Wisconsin Madison
Nicola Fusari, Johns Hopkins University
Nickolay Gantchev, University of Warwick
Pengjie Gao Pengjie, University of Notre Dame
Jean Helwege, University of California, Riverside
Sabrina Howell, New York University
Peter Iliev, Penn State University
Dalida Kadyrzhanova, Federal Reserve Board
Li Kai, Peking University HSBC Business School
Hyunseob Kim, Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago
Jose Liberti, DePaul University; Northwestern University
Laura Xiaolei Liu, Peking University Guanghua School of Management
Michelle Lowry, Drexel University
Nadya Malenko, University of Michigan
David Mauer, University of North Carolina at Charlotte
Filippo Mezzanotti, Northwestern University
Stanislava Nikolova, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Paige Ouimet, University of North Carolina
Michaela Pagel, Columbia University
Neil Pearson, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Gordon Phillips, Dartmouth College
Enrichetta Ravina, Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago
Alberto Rossi, Georgetown University
Farzad Saidi, University of Bonn
Ivan Shaliastovich, University of Wisconsin Madison
Elena Simintzi, University of North Carolina
Yuri Tserlukevich, Arizona State University
Wenyu Wang, Indiana University
Michael Weber, University of Chicago
Liyan Yang, University of Toronto
Liu Yang, University of Maryland


See Also: